Attio's merging features help you clean up duplicate Contacts and Organizations and merge them into one master record.
What happens when you merge a record?
- When merging records you combine the record data, collection entries, notes, and tasks from a source record with a master record.
- The master record is the record that will remain after the merge.
- The source record will be permanently deleted.
- You can decide which duplicate is the source and which is the master by toggling between the two.
You can merge any record with any other directly from their Record page.
- Click the
⋮button in the top right corner of the Record page.
Select a recordto find the duplicate at hand.
Merge Recordsin the bottom right to combine the data.
- Attio detects duplicate records using the domain of Organizations and the email of Contacts.
- If a duplicate domain or email is added to a record, you will be prompted to merge the two.
Having trouble? Send us a message in the chat box to the right ✌️